award nomination
1:06 pm
Fri February 8, 2013

New York NOW garners third straight Emmy nod

New York NOW earns third straight Emmy Nod

Read more
3:24 pm
Thu June 21, 2012

New York NOW wins State Broadcasters Association Award

The New York NOW team (from left: Karen DeWitt, Mike Melita, Matt Ryan, Dave Povero, Marie Cusick, Casey Seiler)
Anthony Tassarotti

New York NOW won its first ever New York State Broadcasters award this week at the association’s annual dinner.   It was honored in the “Outstanding Locally Produced TV Show” category for its episode on the rise and fall of the Eastman Kodak Company and how it’s affected the city of Rochester (see program below).

Read more
8:56 am
Tue February 21, 2012

New York State Emmy nominee for the second consecutive year

For the second consecutive year, our program has been nominated for a New York State Emmy. New York NOW was one of five programs nominated in the 'Politics/Government: Program/Special' category. The specific episode up for the prestigious award is our exit interview with Governor David Paterson in December of 2010. You can watch here.